This page is currently under construction.

This is a page in progress of links to organisations in Aotearoa New Zealand that work in the field of cultural, religious, linguistic and environmental diversity and diversity education:

  • Interfaith Councils
  • environmental organisation
  • Government organisations

Additional lists will be added in the coming months. Contact us (via our Contact Form by clicking on “Contact” in the main menu above) if you have any updates or wish to inform us about any associations or organisations that should be listed. Many thanks!

LIST OF INTERFAITH COUNCILS & CONTACTS in New Zealand: (current as of October 2023)

  • Bay of Islands Interfaith Council (BOIC): contact Connie Atkinson <cld.atkinson @>
  • Whangarei Interfaith Group: contact Arasteh Hancock <Arasteh9 @>
  • Auckland Inter-Faith Council (AIFC):  <NZAIFC @>, or Facebook <>
  • Auckland Abrahamic Council:
  • Waikato Interfaith Council (WIFCO):  Secretary: Dr Todd Nachowitz; contact <wifconz @>; PO Box 11048, Hillcrest, Hamilton 3251
  • Tauranga Moana Interfaith Council (TMIC): President: John  Hebenton, Secretary:   ; contact <John.HebentonTSSF @>
  • Hawke’s Bay Interfaith: contact Dorothy Brooker, <dorothy.brooker @>
  • Tairāwhiti Interfaith Group (Gisborne): contact John Giffin, <tairawhiti.interfaith @>
  • Palmerston North Interfaith Council: contact <interfaithpn @>
  • Wellington Inter-Faith Council: contact Rakesh Naidoo, <rakeshnaidoonz @>
  • Interfaith Council of Nelson-Tasman: Nelson, contact Adam Burton, <adamkburton @>
  • Canterbury Interfaith (Christchurch):  <secretary @>
  • Dunedin Interfaith: contact Adrian Hindes <adrianhindes9 @>
  • Dunedin Abrahamic Council: